top of page
  • Writer's pictureRichard Tippet

Skirmanis shines


New signing to Triple Eight Karlis Skirmanis, stepped up to bring home Triple Eight's first points in the Hybrid series. An excellent results especially as a last minute stand in.


How was your race? talk us through it.


"Disappointing race. Did the best I could in qualifying, started p7 and had a really good launch and was p4 by turn 1, held that until Turn 11 where I ran deep and lost 2 positions. After that there was no grip on the softs and I was losing position after position. At one point I got overtaken by Nils and then he spun at Turn 7, I had front wing damage but had to keep driving for a couple more to make a 2 stop strat work. After my first pitstop I had better pace and capitalized on others mistakes and gained a few positions, had a Nice battle with Steven Fox at the end."


So although he was disappointed by his race, Triple Eight were celebrating getting off the mark in the points standings. Kaslis was the only entrant for the team on the weekend as Sylvain could not make the race in time, we are sure that the pairing of Karlis and Sylvain will propell the team up the points table.


You can watch the race replay here:





Tippet




12 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page