top of page
  • Writer's pictureRichard Tippet

We have to stop... because there is a lump in our throats!

Updated: Apr 14, 2021


With the recent news of the passing of Murray Walker, we at Vermin would like to offer our condolences to Murray's friends and family.


Murray, for me personally, was the voice of motorsport, growing up in the 80's and 90's so many memorable moments are etched in my mind with Murray's commentary. 1996 and Damon Hill's championship win as he crossed the line, is something that still brings a tear to my eye when I watch it back. I think his passion and knowledge of the sport he loved was evident in his enthusiasm and has been an influence to the newer generations of commentators.


It's hard to think of formula one without thinking about Murray Walker. He will be greatly missed. He was an excellent ambassador with an instantly recognisable voice.


Rest in Peace


I wanted to post these 2 videos.




Murray Walker

1923 - 2021

9 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page